SAME TIME TOMORROW

Bragging about my sister Ellen

Posted in Uncategorized by Sean Holton on June 9, 2010

The first page of St. Odilia's 2009-10 yearbook

  

Many regular readers of this blog are also good friends of my little sister Ellen, who has been taking care of me since Saturday and who is flying back home to Los Angeles today. I just wanted to put up a quick post to show you how proud I am of Ellen and of what she does. She is the development and marketing director for a Catholic, parochial school that serves the economically stressed community in south-central L.A., and as the attached page indicates — she is extremely valued for her innovative work there.  It’s the first page of St. Odilia’s 2009-10 yearbook. You can read it for yourself. I just wanted to share this with the world. Ellen’s colleagues and students have been keeping me in their prayers since last July, and I love them for that. I’m so proud of you, Baby Sis.

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Charlotte said, on June 9, 2010 at 6:25 pm

    Ellen, I trust you are filled with incredible joy as you read Sean’s fine words.
    Congratulations on the last treatment! Go out and have a great summer!!

  2. cielo said, on January 8, 2015 at 10:01 pm

    hey this is cielo and i am one of the students at st odilia where ms. ellen used to work i am also very proud of her and what she has done. i just wanted to know if there was a way for me to contact her. in case of anything please call me or text me at 323 605 2616 thank you


Leave a Reply

