SAME TIME TOMORROW

Quick update: No travel required

Posted in Uncategorized by Sean Holton on May 24, 2010

Just got some good news today: I’m not going to have to pack up and travel to get the outside opinion I requested. The tumor board at the Johns Hopkins Comprehensive Brain Tumor Center in Baltimore has agreed to review my case history and MRI films and render their treatment recommendations in a few days. So I’ll just be sitting tight and waiting for my docs to call with the news. My expectation is that some level of surgery will be part of the recommendation and will be scheduled soon. But at least this time around I will be working off of a strong medical consensus and won’t be rushing to make the decision myself.

(PS: If you’re interested in keeping up with new posts on my blog as this thing plays out, just scroll down the right hand side and click where it says “Site Feed” and follow directions from there to get alerts)

6 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. ann hellmuth said, on May 24, 2010 at 5:56 pm

    I know I’m technically challenged. Clicked on site feed and got a page of code.

  2. ann hellmuth said, on May 24, 2010 at 5:57 pm

    Working on site updates

  3. ann hellmuth said, on May 24, 2010 at 6:00 pm

    Success. I’m a subscriber.

  4. Lisa said, on May 24, 2010 at 7:11 pm

    Sean,
    I was away from internet access for the most part last week so I am just now catching up. Despite the E-ticket roller-coaster ride you took, I’m glad the outcome was what it was. Thinking of you often and praying for continued good news.

  5. Blonde Wino said, on May 26, 2010 at 9:36 am

    Sean

    Your strength is incredible and I am glad you can reserve it instead of traveling. Energy to the tumor board to make the correct decision for you!

  6. Michele said, on May 27, 2010 at 12:21 am

    It always gave me confidence when the doctors agreed on a course of action…you’re a consensus builder, that’s for sure!


Leave a Reply

