SAME TIME TOMORROW

For Sean

Posted in Uncategorized by Sean Holton on December 13, 2011

On behalf of my family, thank you for your love and support during this very difficult time. Your energy and prayers gave us the strength we needed to walk through this wrenching journey with our brother. Many people have asked to view the tribute I created for Sean which was shown at his Memorial Service on December 10th, 2011 in Orlando, so I am posting it here for now. May we all find peace . . .

Namaste,

Ellen Holton

 

 

12 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Jamie said, on December 13, 2011 at 12:48 pm

    Tears and a smile. Thank you for sharing. I know there is now an empty place at the table, but there will always be a full place in your hearts.

  2. anon paranoid said, on December 13, 2011 at 1:06 pm

    Very beautiful and well done tribute for your brother Sean. May the Lord grant you peace and comfort during this time of sorrow for you and your family.

    God Bless.

  3. Jane said, on December 13, 2011 at 2:44 pm

    Ellen,
    I was touched that the origami cranes made it into your video tribute to your brother, Sean.

    He had such a big impact on everyone he met and those of us, including me, who knew him only through his blog postings.

    He taught me to savor each day, which I think is a great legacy.

  4. Carolyn Radman said, on December 13, 2011 at 8:29 pm

    Ellen,
    Sean still lives on – as I knew he would – The tribute brought tears to my eyes – Some people live a life time and never get to read the words that Sean so freely shared. My heart is heavy with the loss of such an inspiring man. I will truly miss the words of his blog. They got me through some pretty rough days and the anticipation of getting home to see what he had in store for another “life’s lesson” will be missed more than I can say. Julie and Tim are dear friends of mine – Tim and I are Birthday Buds – we share the same month, day and year. Julie and I have been friends and worked together for a very long time. i love them both so much! I feel I know all of you from all the wonderful stories that Julie has shared. Ellen, God has an amazing way of turning tears of saddness into tears of joy as one shares the memories and cherish times that can never be forgotten. Sean will always bring a smile to my face as I fondly remember all life’s lesson he taught me. He changed lifes and he kept life full and simple. For meeting him one time at Julie’s 50th Birthday, I think it is pretty amazing that someone can make such an impact on me.!

    Sean, through the words I have saved from your blog – we wil meet again, as I re-read the treasure of your words over and over the “Same Time Tomorrow”! A Jamison and smile to you, Sean!!

    God Bless you Ellen & your family,
    Carolyn Radman

  5. Dexter said, on December 13, 2011 at 9:16 pm

    Sean showed up one day on his old buddy Craig’s blog and in time we would exchange banter about politics and also dogs. May I ask into whose care Kayley and Chopper were remanded? Sean loved those dogs.
    My favorite story line was Sean’s bicycle trip across the USA . Craig’s bloggers are a pretty tight bunch. We are missing Sean.

    • Craig Crawford said, on December 13, 2011 at 9:44 pm

      Dexter, his dogs Chopper and Kaley are in the caring hands of his brother Brian whose three fabulous children are thrilled to have them.

  6. Craig Crawford said, on December 14, 2011 at 2:42 am

    We weep no more my friend
    Only dream
    Vivid again
    In our dreams
    Captured scenes
    You remain
    In our dreams

  7. Pat & Becky said, on December 15, 2011 at 12:50 am

    Ellen, Brian and family,

    Thanks for posting the video. Beautiful and nostalgic….it took us to the old house on Westport…

    We continue to think of you and the depth of your loss

    remembering the good times….

    Pat & Becky

  8. Becky & Pat B. said, on January 22, 2012 at 11:53 pm

    Are there any plans for a gathering in Independence? We would love to know when and try to come.
    Becky and Pat B., Colorado

  9. RescueABoxer said, on June 19, 2012 at 10:27 am

    really nice tribute. Like the song choice as well.

  10. maryshanklin said, on November 10, 2012 at 12:43 pm

    video still makes me cry every time.

    • Becky Bultemeier said, on November 11, 2012 at 3:27 pm

      We think of Sean often and draw from his ever shared wisdom (and “full of it” Crap).
      Becky and Pat B.


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 31 other followers

